top of page

Best Week of the Year


I love this time of the year -- Shark Week! The SciFi channel trots out all of the worst movies ever made, complete with annoying characters, awful dialog, and of course, ginormous sharks of all shapes, sizes, and special powers. This year, I was treated to a number of new-to-me dogs such as "Trailer Park Shark."

Shark Week is not a time to suspend belief. It's not a time to expect the unexpected. It's a time to eat some popcorn and giggle. How often can I find satisfaction in the monster taking out the good guys? How often can I enjoy the obvious ending?

Let's face it, even I can take only so many return trips to the human buffet bar before I'm ready for the sharks to be blown up. Do sharks really eat constantly, swallowing another person before the last one is digested? On the other hand, if sharks are anything like my dogs, they might eat until they explode, without any help from the heros.

Shark Week culminates with the campiest shark movie of all shark movies--the latest installment of Sharknado. Number 5 is on tonight, and I can't wait to see if it's goofier than last year's installment. So, if you want to give your brain a rest, join me virtually in front of the TV set!


Latest Blog
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page