top of page

Snowed in (Sort of)

I'm sitting at my computer with a warm cup of coffee, watching the snow smack the windows, and grateful that I'm not outside in the brisk 21 degree weather (it feels like 3 degrees in the wind). It's our first December snowstorm, and I'm waiting for the snow plow to clear the streets so that I can drive to the gym.The snow plow won't plow until it stops snowing, and this storm is supposed to last through Wednesday. I'm so disappointed (not). But Wyoming weather is unpredictable, and the snow may stop falling sooner.

I'm excited about wearing all my new winter clothes, including muck boots, thick socks, and flannel-lined jeans. For my warm-weather family and friends, muck boots are indestructible thick rubber boots. I chose the muck boots that come up to my knee because during the last snow storm, I walked into a snow drift that was higher than my rain/snow boots, and that snow is cold!

It's a good thing that there are no fashion police in town. All my winter garb makes me look like a big cotton ball. But at least I'll be a warm cotton ball if I venture outside. My current plan is to snuggle up until the storm passes and enjoy the weather from inside.

Latest Blog
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page